top of page

Final product changes and CD sleeve

After gaining some very helpful feedback from my personal tutor I listened to the finished mix's that I had from yesterday, deciding on the last couple of subtle things that thought needed altering and quickly went back to my project, altered the fine details and then recorded it through the same Ozone plugins that I created previously.

Once I was finally happy with my product I then moved on to creating my EP product case and cover and back.

I got myself a blank CD case and designed the front and back covers for both EP case and DATA disk case.

For my design I wanted to resemble the product nicely with the concept of digitally manipulating the natural sonic landscape, I used a photo of a flower that I took when me and Marcus were out in Mean-wood forest, I then used Photoshop to edit the photo and add a title, giving the picture a distorted glitch effect, learnt from online tutorials.

I then worked on the back cover and spine of the CD, with a brief description of the project and the track list I added themed pictures in the back that I am using on my online soundcloud account.

I am very proud of my design as it sets the tone well for an experimental electronic EP.

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page