top of page

Final Mixing stages

Within my final mixing stage I went through each track, listening to any elements that either stood out, or were too quite in the mix, bringing melodies and leading elements forward, taking background ambiances and elements that were clouding the mix down.

Finishing off some specific automation throughout builds and drops to allow the mix to be more dynamic.

After that I then worked bringing everything up in the mix, with the same intention as what could be considered mastering, except due to the projects experimentation with dynamic content, and my lack of knowledge with mastering, I had to find a nice mid-ground between generally bringing everything up in the mix, that could be considered commercially valid, whilst maintaining it's dynamic range that field recordings require.

I sent my final bounces through an Ozone 7 plugin, with some delicate multi-band compression, a limiter set with a ceiling of -0.1 db so nothing would clip and the use of the stereo widener to bring out the high end whilst keeping the low end frequencies central

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page